Abbiamo notato che stai utilizzando un browser non compatibile. E'possibile che il sito di TripAdvisor non sia visualizzabile.Il nostro sito e' ottimizzato per i seguenti navigatori:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Thai restaurant....”
Recensione di Halfway Inn (Restaurant)

Halfway Inn (Restaurant)
Al n.18 in classifica su 680 Ristoranti a Patong
Certificato di Eccellenza
Maggiori dettagli sui ristoranti
Dettagli sui ristoranti
Per: Atmosfera, Cucina locale
Opzioni: Dopo mezzanotte, Colazione, Consegna a domicilio, Accetta prenotazioni
Recensito 3 febbraio 2018 da dispositivo mobile

Ottimo ristorante, veloce e cortese il personale! Cibo superlativo e presentazione dei piatti ottima!

Grazie, Ucarara
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un viaggiatore di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfwayInnDave, Owner alle Halfway Inn (Restaurant), ha risposto a questa recensione.Risposta inviata 4 febbraio 2018
Google Traduttore

LITTLE DAN IS 2 YEARS OLD ON VALENTINE'S DAY, 14TH FEBRUARY!

Dear Ucarara

thanks for giving us a short but sweet review, 'Great restaurant, quick and courteous staff! Superb food and excellent presentation of the dishes!' I will let all of our staff know that their efforts are appreciated.

safe travels and we hope to see you again

from me (Dave), my lovely wife and Head Chef (Nan), 23 month old son (Dan), our ferocious (!) Shitzu guard dog (Freddie) and all our delightful Thai staff.

HIGH SEASON PROMOTIONS

SHOW YOUR SIMON CABARET TICKET AND GET A 10% DISCOUNT ON ALL FOOD AND DRINK!!!
- available within 1 week of going to the show - RESERVATIONS 0852533278
We are conveniently located just 400 metres from Simon Cabaret, and can cater for groups of up to 24 either before or after any of the 3 nightly shows which start at 6 pm, 7:30 pm and 9 pm. PLEASE ARRIVE EARLY AND ORDER YOUR MEAL A MINIMUM OF 1 HOUR BEFORE THE SHOW IS DUE TO START to allow for cooking, eating and walking time. We have spacious parking for up to 4 cars or minibuses and around 30 motorbikes, full bar facilities with seating at standard 4 seat wooden tables or 6 seat bamboo salas in a traditional Thai setting.

THAI COOKING CLASS (500 baht)
- available every day between 2 pm and 6 pm - RESERVATIONS 0852533278
Find out why Nan has built up a well deserved reputation as the best Thai chef in Patong by booking a cooking class. At a very competitive cost of only 500 baht per person (plus the menu price per dish), it's a really fun way to while away an hour or so in the afternoon.

WEDNESDAY WOAST (250 / 300 baht)
-served from 7 pm every Wednesday - RESERVATIONS 0852533278
Woast Chicken or Pork (250 baht), Beef or Lamb (300 baht). Check our Facebook page 'Halfway Inn - The Hill Resort' for this week's meat. Served with Pigs in Blankets, woast potatoes, woast cawwots, Bwussels spwouts, bwoccoli, bwoad beans, peas and gwavy, it's a midweek taste of English home cooking just like Mum does.

ENGLISH BRUNCH (250 baht)
- served from 1 pm every day -
English pork sausage, bacon, fried eggs, hash browns, tomatoes, baked beans, toast, fruit juice and coffee, all for only 250 baht, a real belly buster!

(We have received awards for being in the TripAdvisor Top 10 Sports Bars AND Restaurants in Patong since November 2012 and are also highly regarded on Chinese travel guides!)

Segnala la risposta come inappropriata
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale della direzione e non di TripAdvisor LLC
Scrivi una recensioneRecensioni (1’171)
Valutazione
Tipo di viaggiatore
Periodo dell'anno
Lingua
  • Altre lingue

1 - 5 di 1’171 recensioni

Recensito 8 gennaio 2018

Viste le numerose recesioni siamo andati a cena in questo locale appena fuori Patong in direzione Karon.
Mi ha stupito molto la gentilezza del personale così come quella dei proprietari che sono internenuti più volte a fare quattro chiacchiere. Addirittura mi hanno anche dato l'anti zanzare.
Cibo buono, porzioni abbondanti, mi spiace che ci siamo fatti prendere dall'ingordigia ordinando un sacco di cose e poi abbiamo avanzato un po' di cibo, ma tutto era ottimo.

    • Qualità/prezzo
    • Servizio
    • Cibo
Grazie, Elena A
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un viaggiatore di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfwayInnDave, Owner alle Halfway Inn (Restaurant), ha risposto a questa recensione.Risposta inviata 9 gennaio 2018
Google Traduttore

RESTAURANT CLOSED EVERY MONDAY

Dear Elena A

thank you for giving us a highly rated review, well received and I will let all our staff know that their efforts are appreciated. I liked your (translated) comment 'internenuti several times' which I think means that we came over to check that everything was OK.

Wishing you and your family Health, Wealth and Happiness for the New Year.

from me (Dave), my lovely wife and Head Chef (Nan), 22 month old son (Dan), our ferocious (!) Shitzu guard dog (Freddie) and all our delightful Thai staff.

HIGH SEASON PROMOTIONS

THAI COOKING CLASS (500 baht) RESERVATIONS 0852533278
- available every day between 2 pm and 6 pm -
Find out why Nan has built up a well deserved reputation as the best Thai chef in Patong by booking a cooking class. At a very competitive cost of only 500 baht per person (plus the menu price per dish), it's a really fun way to while away an hour or so in the afternoon.

WEDNESDAY WOAST (250 / 300 baht) RESERVATIONS 0852533278
-served from 7 pm every Wednesday -
Woast Chicken or Pork (250 baht), Beef or Lamb (300 baht). Check our Facebook page 'Halfway Inn - The Hill Resort' for this week's meat. Served with Pigs in Blankets, woast potatoes, woast cawwots, Bwussels spwouts, bwoccoli, bwoad beans, peas and gwavy, it's a midweek taste of English home cooking just like Mum does.

ENGLISH BRUNCH (250 baht)
- served from 1 pm every day -
English pork sausage, bacon, fried eggs, hash browns, tomatoes, baked beans, toast, fruit juice and coffee, all for only 250 baht, a real belly buster!

(We have received awards for being in the TripAdvisor Top 10 Sports Bars AND Restaurants in Patong since November 2012 and are also highly regarded on Chinese travel guides!)

Segnala la risposta come inappropriata
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale della direzione e non di TripAdvisor LLC
Recensito 24 novembre 2017 da dispositivo mobile

Ottimo ristorante dai prezzi competitivi, in Italia sarebbe un'ottima trattoria. Ve lo consiglio vivamente e se sei un giocatore di biliardo puoi sfidare il titolare e vincere la cena

Grazie, Renato F
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un viaggiatore di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfwayInnDave, Owner alle Halfway Inn (Restaurant), ha risposto a questa recensione.Risposta inviata 25 novembre 2017
Google Traduttore

Dear Renato F

thanks for giving us a top rated review, well received and I will make sure that all our girls know that their efforts are appreciated. I particularly like your comment comparing us to an excellent Trattoria in Italy.

I think you were also referring to our nightly 'Killer Pool' competition which we play every evening from 8 pm. Entry fee is only 100 baht, if 12 people are playing you can win back your entry fee of 100 baht for coming 4th (the rest is split: 200 baht for 3rd, 300 baht for 2nd and 600 baht for 1st place).

safe travels and we hope to see you again

from me (Dave), my lovely wife and Head Chef (Nan), 21 month old son (Dan), our ferocious (!) Shitzu guard dog (Freddie) and all our delightful Thai staff.

NEW FOR HIGH SEASON

(We have received awards for being in the TripAdvisor Top 10 Sports Bars AND Restaurants in Patong since November 2012 and are also highly regarded on Chinese travel guides!)

ENGLISH BRUNCH (250 baht)
- served from 1 pm every day -
English pork sausage, bacon, fried eggs, hash browns, tomatoes, baked beans, toast, fruit juice and coffee, all for only 250 baht, a real belly buster!

THAI COOKING CLASS (500 baht) RESERVATIONS 0852533278
- available every day between 2 pm and 6 pm -
Find out why Nan has built up a well deserved reputation as the best Thai chef in Patong by booking a cooking class. At a very competitive cost of only 500 baht per person (plus the menu price per dish), it's a really fun way to while away an hour or so in the afternoon.

WEDNESDAY WOAST (250 / 300 baht) RESERVATIONS 0852533278
-served from 7 pm every Wednesday -
Woast Chicken or Pork (250 baht), Beef or Lamb (300 baht). Check our Facebook page 'Halfway Inn - The Hill Resort' for this week's meat. Served with woast potatoes, woast cawwots, Bwussels sprouts, bwoad beans, peas and gwavy, it's a midweek taste of English home cooking just like Mum does.

CHRISTMAS DINNER (750 baht) - RESERVATIONS 0852533278
- served from 7 pm on 25th December -
STARTER - Tomato Soup / Prawn Cocktail
MAIN COURSE - Christmas Turkey / Roast Pork
served with pigs in blankets, sage and onion stuffing, roast and mashed potatoes, roast carrots, Brussels sprouts, broad beans, peas, gravy, cranberry sauce, etc.
DESSERT - Plum pudding with brandy sauce / fresh cream
MINCE PIES - with fresh cream
CHEESE AND BISCUITS - selection of Brit / Euro cheeses
COFFEE

Segnala la risposta come inappropriata
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale della direzione e non di TripAdvisor LLC
Recensito 16 agosto 2017 da dispositivo mobile

Appena fuori dal caotico centro di Patong si trova questo ristorante molto carino che offre classici piatti in stile thai. Cibo buono e prezzi contenuti, decisamente consigliato!

Grazie, WollyChanel
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un viaggiatore di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfwayInnDave, Owner alle Halfway Inn (Restaurant), ha risposto a questa recensione.Risposta inviata 18 agosto 2017
Google Traduttore

Dear WollyChanel

thanks for giving us a highly rated review, well received and I will let all our staff know that their efforts are appreciated. I particularly like your (translated ) comment about our classic Thai style food, as we want our guests to be able to experience how Thais like their food to be cooked.

Unlike many comparable restauarants, we give our guests the opportunity to have their food cooked how THEY want it - Mild, Medium, Spicy (hot!) or Isaan Spicy (which is radioactive!).

safe travels back to Milan and we hope to see you again

from me (Dave), my lovely wife and Head Chef (Nan), 18 month old son (Dan), our ferocious (!) Shitzu guard dog (Freddie) and all our delightful Thai staff.

Segnala la risposta come inappropriata
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale della direzione e non di TripAdvisor LLC
Recensito 12 luglio 2017 da dispositivo mobile

Siamo stati ieri sera in questo locale caratteristico.
Ci siamo accomodati su casette fatte con canne di bamboo e dopo aver ordinato e ricevuto le pietanze la cuoca/proprietaria ci ha salutati cordialmente ed offerto la frutta.
Il Marito(inglese) è intervenuto a metà cena per un saluto ed abbiamo scambiato 2 chiacchiere.
È stato molto bello e piacevole cenare.
Un grande in bocca al lupo.

Grazie, Luigi M
Questa recensione rappresenta l'opinione personale di un viaggiatore di TripAdvisor e non di TripAdvisor LLC.
HalfwayInnDave, Owner alle Halfway Inn (Restaurant), ha risposto a questa recensione.Risposta inviata 13 luglio 2017
Google Traduttore

Dear Luigi M

thank you for giving us a glowing review, much appreciated and I particularly like your (translated) comments about my wife coming out of the kitchen to greet you personally and take your order. Nan really enjoys meeting everyone who comes to visit us here and has built up a huge fan base, especially on social media like Facebook.

We opened our new 130 seat restaurant in October last year having built up a great TripAdvisor reputation over a 5 year period at our original premises in Soi Kepsap. We decided on a bamboo and rattan theme which gives the restaurant a particularly Thai atmosphere for you to enjoy Nan's delicious dishes.

safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again.

from me (Dave), my lovely wife and Head Chef (Nan), 17 month old son (Dan), our ferocious (!) Shitzu guard dog (Freddie) and all our delightful Thai staff.

Segnala la risposta come inappropriata
Questa risposta rappresenta l'opinione personale della direzione e non di TripAdvisor LLC

Gli utenti che hanno visto Halfway Inn (Restaurant) hanno visto anche

 

Conosci Halfway Inn (Restaurant)? Condividi la tua esperienza!

Proprietari: qual è la vostra versione dei fatti?

Siete proprietari o gestori di questa struttura? Richiedete gratuitamente il profilo per tenerlo aggiornato, rispondere alle recensioni e tanto altro ancora.

Richiedete il vostro profilo